Team Saxo-Tinkoff

Team Saxo-Tinkoff

The team is owned and managed by former Tour de France winner Bjarne Riis, under the management of his company Riis Cycling. The sponsors are Saxo Bank, a Danish investment bank, and the Russian Tinkoff Bank, a credit systems company.

Founded in 1998, the team started in cycling's second division. In 2000, the team progressed to the top division, now known as the UCI ProTour, and under differing sponsor names the team has ridden in each Tour de France since. The team has won stages in all three Grand Tours and the overall general classification in each as well (Ivan Basso – 2006 Giro d’Italia, Carlos Sastre – 2008 Tour de France, Alberto Contador – 2012 Vuelta a Espana). In addition to stage racing success, the team has won many major Classics, including 6 Monuments, the most recent coming from Nick Nuyens winning the Tour of Flanders in 2011.

The Team features 2012 U.S. Champion Timmy Duggan, 2012 Americas Tour champion Rory Sutherland, three-time Tour de France winner Alberto Cantador, still considered one of the world’s best stage racers, and Michael Rogers, 2010 Amgen Tour of California and a three-time world champion in the time trial. The team is rich in one day as well as stage racers.

2013 Victories

  • Amstel Gold Race – 1st
  • Circuit de la Sarthe – Teams Classifcation
  • Tirreno-Adriatico – Sprint Classification
  • Volta ao Algarve – KOM Classification
  • Tour de San Luis – 1st Stage 6

Team Riders

Bruno Pires
Eduard Alexander Beltran Suarez
Jesper Hansen
Michael Morkov
Michael Rogers
Pawel Poljanski
Rafal Majka
Rasmus Guldhammer

VIP Hospitality

Reserve your spot on the finish line! Purchase your exclusive VIP Hospitality Tickets today! Red Button – Buy Now!

Buy Now