Bontrager Cycling Team

Bontrager Cycling Team

The Bontrager Cycling Team was created in 2009 with the vision and mission to develop the next generation of elite cyclists. World-renowned Belgian cycling champion and GrandTour veteran Axel Merckx has led the team since its inception. Under his leadership, the team has consistently achieved its initial mission of developing riders for the WorldTour level, as well as going above and beyond the expectations of a development team. Eleven riders have advanced to the WorldTour to date, including Olympian and five-time world champion Taylor Phinney, former American champion Ben King, British national time trial champion Alex Dowsett, and most recently, Americans Joe Dombrowski and Ian Boswell.

The team is led by rising star Lawson Craddock, the 2013 Amgen Tour of California Best Young Rider, Nathan Brown, a former junior national champion, and Belgian strongman Jasper Stuyven, who has won two races already in 2013. The team also touts Ryan Eastman and Gavin Mannion as future starts.

2013 Victories

  • Tour of California – Best Young Rider Classification
  • Triptyque des Monts et Châteaux -1st Stage 2b
  • Volta ao Alentejo – 1st Overall, 1st Stage 2

Team Riders

Antoine Duchesne
Connor O'Leary
Gavin Mannion
Ian Boswell
James Oram
Jasper Stuyvenn
Lawson Craddock
Nathan Brown
Nathan Wilson
Ryan Eastman
Tanner Putt


Learn Speed and Safety Lessons from the World’s Top Sprinters

Read More


2013 USA Pro Challenge Colorado Commemorative Jersey
Get the gear.
Show your pride for the sport and support the race by purchasing from a variety of USA Pro Cycling Challenge gear.